the caitycakes and pastries blog!

Hey everyone!

Thank you so much for stopping by and taking your time to read this. I’ve always loved writing (almost as much as I love baking delicious things for all you folks), so I’m here combining the two loves.

This is a place for my work, for my feedback, and for a little insight into the work that goes into the things I create.

To kick things off on a high note I’m going to finish this first blog post off with a lovely email I received from a bride I did a wedding cake for just last weekend…

“Caitlin!

I’m so sorry our paths never crossed on Sunday, but we were ABSOLUTELY thrilled with the cake that we saw when we arrived at the venue. It was so beautiful, and the flowers worked perfectly with all the bouquets and arrangements at the restaurant. It was exactly what we had envisioned after seeing the sketch that you sent. When we finally got to eat the cake later in the night, we were delighted by its deliciousness. I’ve received so many compliments about the red-velvet tier – it was a BIG hit!

Have a great rest of the summer!

Warmest wishes,
Abby”

It’s always so nice to hear such wonderful words about your work – especially when they tell you it not only looks great but tastes great too.

Coming up soon… two very awesome (and very different!) birthday cakes… Talk to you all soon!!!

the wedding cake for the happy bride!

Leave a Reply

