it’s hard to read about reading.

Update on last week’s post about Rory Gilmore’s Book List:

There were a total of three books on there that I have read that I did not notice the first time through. Therefore, I have read 38, not 35, on the list of 250. Oddly, those extra three make me feel like I’m in way better shape than I was when I was still sitting all ho-hum at 35.

Those books are:

Harry Potter and The Goblet of Fire – J.K. Rowling
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone – J.K. Rowling
The Fellowship of the Ring: Book 1 – J.R.R. Tolkien

…Perhaps I was trying to ignore my super nerdy side when I first went through the list?

I’m currently reading The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay (it really is amazing) and I have Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland waiting for me when I’m finished.

Yay, Reading!

One thought on “it’s hard to read about reading.

Leave a Reply

